DEAN'S MESSAGE

Prof. Dato' Ir. Dr. Norashidah Md. Din
Dean
College of Graduate Studies (COGS)
Putrajaya Campus
Universiti Tenaga Nasional.

Welcome to College of Graduate Studies (COGS).

If you are contemplating to do postgraduate studies in Engineering, Computer Science, Information Technology, Accounting, Finance and Business Management this is the place to be. We have full research, mixed mode and coursework programmes, i.e. 20 of them PhDs and masters that is, all accredited by the Malaysia Qualifications Agency and are approved programmes under the Ministry of Higher Education Malaysia.

Our postgraduate programmes are supported by academic staffs from our three main colleges, i.e. College of Engineering, College of Computing and Informatics and College of Business Management and Accounting. Postgraduate students at UNITEN have opportunities to select research projects provided by our five research institutes as follows:

  • Institute of Energy Infrastructure
  • Institute of Informatics and Computing in Energy (IICE)
  • Institute of Energy Policy and research
  • Institute of Power Engineering
  • Institute of Sustainable Energy

Besides all of these, students can also propose their own topics by engaging our academic staff in the field of their interest. Our students comprise of fresh graduates, research assistants, and working adults from the industry all aspiring to improve their lives through higher degree education. We have a good mixed of local and international students.

For our beloved students, please use the opportunities at UNITEN to advance yourselves to the next level. We are committed to producing postgraduate students who are career resilient, i.e. always equipping themselves with the latest tools, technology and skills to be able to adapt and are ever ready to apply them to any work environment. One of the great avenue to bond with other postgraduate students is through our Graduate Activity Club. The club hosts Coffee Hour Sessions every month, promote 3 Minute thesis competition, industry visits, organise talks, engaged in mobility programmes and is the secretariat for our iGRAD annual conference. Do check them up and see how you can be a part of them.

Lastly, do make a meaningful journey with us. Success is not always about greatness but the consistent hard work that one puts in will lead him or her to it.

Barakallahuliwalakum!

ABOUT COGS

At COGS, we manage Postgraduate Programmes for our students in collaboration with our partner colleges including College of Engineering (COE), College of Computing & Informatics (CCI), College of Business Management & Accounting (COBA) and College of Energy Economics & Social Sciences (CES).

Why Postgraduate at UNITEN?

  • Top class lecturers with international recognition
  • Students exposed to corporate and industrial specialist
  • Strong research collaborations with other higher learning institutions and industries.

To understand the programmes structure, kindly download the link Postgraduate Programme Structure

Our Programmes
Click to download the brochures.

Business Management, Accounting & Energy Economics

Engineering

Computing & Informatics

 

Contact Us

College of Graduate Studies (COGS)
Level 4, Administration Building
Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)
Putrajaya Campus, Jalan IKRAM-UNITEN
43000 Kajang, Selangor, MALAYSIA.

Administration Office
​T +603-8921 2020 ext 3019 / 3072 / 3010 / 3012
F +603-8921 2065


College Management

Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Prof. Dato' Ir. Dr. Norashidah Md. Din

E: norashidah@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7302


Deputy Dean, (Academic Quality and Student Affairs)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor'ashikin Ali

E: Shikin@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7307


Deputy Dean, (External Relations and Business Development)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chen Soong Der

E: Chensoong@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7332


Head of Department (Engineering & Interdisciplinary Programmes), Programmes Coordinator: Master of Mechanical Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jawaid I. Inayat-Hussain

E: Jawaid@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7318


Head of Department, Programmes Coordinator: PhD in ICT, Master of Information Technology, Master of Software Engineering
Dr. Rabiah Eladwiah Abdul Rahim

E: rabiah@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 3028


Head of Department (Business & Management)
Dr. Mohd Rizuan Abdul Kadir

E: MRizuan@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7326


Programmes Coordinator: PhD in Engineering & Master of Electrical Engineering (Structure A)
Dr. Noor Shamsiah Othman

E: Shamsiah@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7304


Programmes Coordinator: PhD in Industrial Science, Master of Industrial Science, Master of Civil Engineering, Master of Structural Engineering
Dr. Wong Leong Sing

E: Wongls@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7250


Programmes Coordinator: Master of Electrical Engineering (Stucture B), Master of Communications Systems Engineering (Structure C)
Dr. Renuga Verayiah

E: Renuga@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7324


Programme Coordinator : Master of Energy Management
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rusinah bt Siron

E: rusinah@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7327


Programme Coordinator: Phd in Business Management
Dr Azlina Bte. Abdullah

E: Azlina@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7328


Programmes Coordinator: Master of Business Administration, Master of Engineering Management
Dr. Juraifa Bte Jais

E: Juraifa@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 6903


Head of Programme: UNITEN Master Business Administration – LDC TNB
Dr. Rosima Bte Alias

E: Rosima@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7329


Lecturer/Quality Manager
Ms. Vathana Bathmanathan

E: Vathana@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7338


Admin Officer (Examination, Finance & Administration)
Ms. Erveinna Bte. Ismail

E: Erveinna@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7300


Admin Officer (Viva-voce)
Ms. Noraida Binti Mohammad Anuar

E: Noraida@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 7301


Admin Executive (Timetable & Progress Report)
Ms. Salina Bte Sabtu

E: SSalina@uniten.edu.my
T: +603-8928 3019